



## OFFICE OF THE STATE LEVEL NODAL AGENCY WATERSHED DEVELOPMENT COMPONENT PRADHAN MANTRI KRISHI SINCHAYEE YOJANA (WDC - PMKSY), ASSAM

NODAL DEPTT: SOIL CONSERVATION, GOVT. OF ASSAM
3rd Floor, BhumiSangrakshanBhawan, R.G. Baruah Road, Guwahati-781005
E-mail ID: assamslnaiwmp@gmail.com

No.SLNA/WDC-PMKSY/55/2022/22

Dated Guwahati the 15th Nov., 2022

From: Pallabi Phukan, ACS

Addl. Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Soil Conservation Department & Chief Executive Officer, SLNA, WDC-PMKSY, Assam

To: The Project Managers

WCDC, Sivasagar/ Lakhimpur/ Baksa/ Bongaigaon/ Kamrup/ Dima Hasao and PIA, Karbi Anglong (Diphu)

Sub: Schedule for the Capacity Building Training Programme organised for the Watershed Committee Members under WDC-PMKSY2.0 –reg.

Sir/Madam,

In enclosing herewith a schedule for the Capacity Building Training Programme organised for the Members of Watershed Committees under WDC-PMKSY2.0, you are requested to make necessary arrangement for the training programme in consultation with the associated Project Managers of the respective Zone. The arrangement may be made as per the previous communication made vide letter No.SLNA-55/2022/20 dated 10/11/2022.

The Training Kit, Certificate and study materials will be provided by SLNA.

Encl. As above.

Yours faithfully,

Chief Executive Officer SLNA, WDC-PMKSY, ASSAM

Memo No.SLNA/WDC-PMKSY/55/2022/22-A Copy to:

Dated Guwahati the 15<sup>th</sup> Nov., 2022

- 1. The Director of Soil Conservation, Assam for information.
- 2. The Jt. Director of Soil Conservation (HQ) & TE, SLNA, WDC-PMKSY, Assam for information.
- 3. All the associated Project Managers and PIAs, WDC-PMKSY2.0 for information & necessary action.
- 4. PS to Additional Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Soil Conservation Department and Chairman, SLNA, WDC-PMKSY, Assam, Dispur for favour of his kind information.

Chief Executive Officer
SLNA, WDC-PMKSY, ASSAM

## Zone-wise schedule for Capacity Building Training Programme for Watershed Committee Members under WDC-PMKSY2.0

Sl. No.	Zone	Venue	District	Date	Name of Organising Project Manager	Name of Opening Speaker
1	Zone-I	Sivsagar	Dibrugarh	03-12-2022	Shri Prasanna Mudoi	Shri Akhter Hussain
			Tinsukia			
			Jorhat			
			Sivsagar			
2	Zone-II	Lakhimpur	Dhemaji	05-12-2022	Shri Jitu Mani Talukdar	Shri Ramen Saikia
			Majuli			
			Lakhimpur			
			Sonitpur			
3	Zone-III	Barama	Baksa	01-12-2022	Smti. Deepanjali Brahma	Shri Zadid Hussain
			Chirang			
			Kokrajhar			
			Udalguri			
4	Zone-IV	Bongaigaon	Barpeta	23-11-2022	Shri Niranjan Saikia	Shri Pradip Dutta
			Bongaigaon			
			Dhubri			
			Goalpara			
5	Zone-V	Guwahati	Kamrup	18-11-2022	Shri Pradip Dutta	Shri Sidhartha Chaliha
			Darrang			
			Nalbari			
			Nagaon			
			Morigaon			
6	Zone-VI	Diphu	Diphu	08-12-2022	Smti. Sangpi terangpi	Shri C.R. Das
			Kohora			
			Golaghat			
			Hojai			
			West Karbi-Anglong			
7	Zone-VII	Halflong	Cachar	09-12-2022	Shri Khupjang Doungel	Shri Khupjang Doungel
			Hailakandi			
			Dima-Hasao			

Chief Executive Officer SLNA, WDC-PMKSY, ASSAM